The Difficulty of a Good Fireworks Picture!

Happy 5th of July!;-) Hope everyone had a great 4th. My favorite activity is, of course, going to see fireworks. And, this year, I had hoped to capture some extra good pictures to dazzle my readers with. The result?? Not so well! I thought it was me til my blogger buddies I was with, Deanna, from www.whenkitesfly.wordpress.com & Erin, over at www.horsingaroundinla.wordpress.com, also mentioned their frustration trying to get some good shots. Theirs came out really well….they were using camera phones, as to where I had my point & shoot…maybe they knew something I didn’t?! I had a horrible time with my ‘Fireworks’ setting on the camera; it would take the picture, then the light would go red before going green & returning to shoot mode for me, which it made it impossible to click-click-click as I would have liked to, then decide which were best, & oddly enough, Erin said hers does that, too!!! Is there a reason for this? If so, I would love to know;-)

It was still a great evening; seeing fireworks from left & right on the beach…some were shot off a bit to close for comfort, though! Here are afew more photos I got that I like…more for the ‘art-sy’ effect….


(I have no idea how these came out like this, but I like it!)

If you took pictures on the 4th, especially fireworks, I would love to see them so please leave me a comment below with your link!:-) xo

(*All photography copyrighted & taken by Along Comes Mary. Please contact her for permission BEFORE using in your own media. Thank you!)

 

About Along Comes Mary

Book Worm, Internet Nerd, Blogger, Daughter, Friend, Caffeine Addict, Non Smoker who sometimes smokes, Lover, Fighter, Ear with Feet, In Search of Bunbury, Gluten Free Pescatarian. Enough about me, what about YOU?;-)
This entry was posted in Life, Los Angeles, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Difficulty of a Good Fireworks Picture!

  1. I’d love to explain it to you sometime =)

Leave a Reply

