Dinner at Disneyland’s Club 33 on Royal Street….

You may remember throughout April for my Wordless Wednesdays I highlighted Disneyland to countdown for the dinner to celebrate Erin’s birthday & our blog-iversaries at their prestigious Club 33? Well, friends, it is in the books & was a fabulous evening!

While it can be even more magical to enjoy a day in the park leading up to the club, it was in the high 90s that day & I chose to just enjoy the evening in the ‘land…but it was enough magic to hold me over šŸ˜‰

We all waited out front for the clock to strike 8 o’clock, enjoying the time by capturing silly pictures in front of the “33” sign….

When you’re ready to head in, you ring a doorbell & are greeted by a friendly host or hostess who offers to check in your coat &/or bag, which is handy if you have been running around all day & like myself, usually have a bulky backpack. Many had told me of the tiny french lift elevator, & it is true! Our party of 6 had to be broken up into 2 trips.

When you arrive upstairs, you feel transformed to another time. You definitely can tell that The Disney’s themselves spent time in the south to re-create that vibe in their beloved Anaheim resort. The presence of old-time New Orleans/France is there.

I must say, we got a kick out of how accommodating the staff was as we were seated; we had white napkins at our table, but they sweetly offered to provide dark shades if we preferred. None of us caused a fussed!

Their seasonal menu featured so many amazing, mouth-watering plates, as well as a massive wine list. They also offer a Vinters Menu; you can mix & match several courses with each including a selected wine. Its the best way to go if you want to take advantage of their finest wines.

While I will say I had hoped they may offer some Disney-esque cocktails, the lone drink is for all ages & called, appropriately, The Mickey Mouse (I believe its similar to a Shirley Temple). I was in the mood for something with more of a ‘ping’, as I had decided not to drink for most of April, so I began with a strawberry margarita & it was YUMMY!

When it was time to begin for appetizers, I struggled to decide but went with the scallop & a cheese plate. I must say, I do not know if I have ever had a scallop prior to this evening….because I think I would’ve remembered LOVING it. It’s easily my favorite fish now….I could order a plate full of them. It was accompanied with a bisque that was interesting,too…

If you know me at all, you know I love cheese. Although I have had some run-ins with pungent, unusual varieties (remember that goat cheese afew weeks ago?!), each cheese on this plate was excellent & to my liking. It was a petite order, but very satisfying….

For my main course, I had a lobster tail. Ā I try to reserve when I have this shellfish for special occasions, so what a better time than now, no?! It was absolutely fantastic, as was the sauce it was in.

As I bet some of you are wondering…..Is the club gluten-free friendly? The answer is, yes! It seems Daisy Duck has problems with gluten herself, so just let your server know your situation & they alter whatever you order from their menu accordingly.(I may be having fun on some of this. I do not know Daisy’s dietary restrictions…)

(Being silly in their restroom……)

And, if you’re completely meat-free, I noticed one dish for vegetarians (It was pasta/Ratatouille) as well as afew delicious salads. They also offer many terrific desserts (Its Disneyland…they have to, right?!) but, I chose to enjoy one more drink from the bar…much to the delight of our fabulous waitress, hehe šŸ˜‰

As far as the decor of the club, I wasn’t sure what to expect, so I was pleasantly surprised that you can still tell you’re at Disneyland; there are sketches of Mary Poppins (above) as well as several of The PIrates of the Caribbean & of course, Walt Disney.

This was such a magical, fun time with great friends. I was reminded that dreams do come true when you’re in Disneyland, & I am so happy I got to experience it! šŸ™‚ xo

About Along Comes Mary

Book Worm, Internet Nerd, Blogger, Daughter, Friend, Caffeine Addict, Non Smoker who sometimes smokes, Lover, Fighter, Ear with Feet, In Search of Bunbury, Gluten Free Pescatarian. Enough about me, what about YOU?;-)
This entry was posted in Events, Food, Gluten Free, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Dinner at Disneyland’s Club 33 on Royal Street….

  1. Kristyn says:

    looks like a fabulous place to have dinner when visiting Disneyland! Love your dress by the way šŸ™‚

  2. shelly says:

    That looks so fun! I haven’t been to Disneyland, but I would def. go to this place during a visit. I agree, your dress is very pretty!

  3. That looks like a great restaurant!! But only one scallop? Hmm…oh, well. Glad to know you had a blast!

  4. Wow, that looks like such a fantastic restaurant to enjoy! I love the atmosphere! And they really do well at making the food look like a work of art!

  5. Do you need to buy a park ticket to get to the club? Or is this one you can go to without being in the park as well?

  6. I can see you had a blast. I too so enjoyed my experience at Club 33 when I went for Christmas last year. šŸ™‚

  7. Wow I will admit, I am very jealous. It looks like you had an amazing time. I never even knew that this club was there.

  8. It looks like so much fun!! šŸ™‚

  9. April says:

    Love Disney, looks like you had a great time:)

Leave a Reply

