Pillsbury Gluten Free Pizza! #spon

DSCF5550 (2)

(Full disclosure: this article is financially supported by Pillsbury®)

I LOVE pizza! Growing up, it was all about pepperoni & sausage, then, once I went vegetarian, I tried different variations.

The toughest, has been….the gluten-free crust pizza. I can remember my first gluten-free pizza; My Mom had to go to the hospital for a fainting spell from her heart medicine in Santa Barbara. I was stuck in Solvang & terrified. But, my parents, always trying to lighten the mood, surprised me when Mom came home with a gluten free crust pizza from a REAL pizza parlor! This was still pretty rare, but I ate that XL pie up like it was nobodies business.

Even though, it clearly wasn’t a thick crust, gooey, wheat filled pizza.

Thus, began my search to find a great GF pizza. While I had a delicious one out in LA this week I will also be telling you about, I think I just had the best one yet…wanna know who
made it? ME 😉

I was thrilled when I was contacted to participate in The Pillsbury® Hello, Gluten Free Goodness!  I received their entire line of this new happiness: Pizza dough, Chocolate chip cookie dough & Pie/pastry dough & of course, had to try the pizza first….here is my recipe for a good ol’ cheese pizza:

You will need:

Pillsbury® Gluten free pizza dough
Grease (I used olive oil spray)
Pizza sauce
Shredded mozzarella cheese
Anything else you like! (I added some basil & rosemary)

DSCF5552

Preheat oven to 400. While you’re waiting, grease your pan & press out the dough onto it…I didn’t have a round pan so I used the lovely baking pan Pillsbury® sent me. Pre-bake dough for 10-12 mins then remove to add-on the sauce, cheese & toppings. Cook another 12-15 minutes, then cool & EAT!

DSCF5560 (2)

The thought of not needing to find my GF doughs in a health food store, but at my supermarket, is so nice. How much more convenient can this get? Ok, if the Pillsbury® Dough Boy made cookies for me….& I got tickle his belly, hehe!
I really hope you try out this wonderful new line, while I will be featuring a dessert from Pillsbury®) next week, you can also find out more by clicking here.

(Full disclosure: this article is financially supported by Pillsbury®)

http://pillsbury.linqiad.com/click/YNlXaGXRcXJk

About Along Comes Mary

Book Worm, Internet Nerd, Blogger, Daughter, Friend, Caffeine Addict, Non Smoker who sometimes smokes, Lover, Fighter, Ear with Feet, In Search of Bunbury, Gluten Free Pescatarian. Enough about me, what about YOU?;-)
This entry was posted in Food, Gluten Free and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Pillsbury Gluten Free Pizza! #spon

  1. This is exciting. I wonder we have this in our stores yet? Haven’t seen it!

  2. Irene Soh says:

    wow! This is one Yummyhealthy Pizza~

  3. Barb J says:

    sounds delicious.

  4. Susan Cooper says:

    What a wonderful alternative for people who are trying to live gluten free. I have not seen it in stores so I wonder do you know where to get it? 🙂

  5. Sounds interesting and looks delicious! Thanks for sharing

  6. Heather says:

    I get asked about gluten free products all the time! How awesome that this is now coming out??? Thanks for posting about it!
    ~Heather @ The Welcoming House Blog

  7. What a great option for a gluten free diet. I love the fact that a person does not need to sacrifice pizza. 🙂

  8. I saw these at the store today as I picked a few things up =) Thought of you!! hhehe… I’m interested in trying them out sometime.

  9. stazawitz says:

    I will have to try this, I hope its in our markets soon!! Oh and I hope you saved me a piece 😉

  10. Cynthia says:

    Good job Pillsbury! That’s exciting!

  11. That’s pretty cool. Is the dough made in a factory that’s free of cross-contamination? That is the one thing I worry about. Having that said, it’s nice to be able to make a gluten free pizza crust at home. I haven’t found one yet that I love other than the Fresh Brothers gluten free pizza.

Leave a Reply

