A Jolly Holiday at The D23 Expo!

Along with seeing so much awesome Wizard of Oz memorabilia at D23 last week, I also got to see so many actual costumes & props from one of Disney’s most beloved films, Mary Poppins. Being right next to her carpet bag & the carousel horses was pretty extraordinary!

DSCF5694

DSCF5692

I was so tempted to go for a ride on the horses 😉
DSCF5686

DSCF5698Outside of the exhibit was beautiful fan artwork that blew my mind, this piece below was one of my favorites, love that they even got the I Love to Laugh reference up in the right hand corner….

DSCF5703

And, another highlight of the D23 expo, are the costumes!

DSCF5709

This little guy was having a ball being Burt, & even did a little moonwalk for us! xo

About Along Comes Mary

Book Worm, Internet Nerd, Blogger, Daughter, Friend, Caffeine Addict, Non Smoker who sometimes smokes, Lover, Fighter, Ear with Feet, In Search of Bunbury, Gluten Free Pescatarian. Enough about me, what about YOU?;-)
This entry was posted in Events, Los Angeles, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Jolly Holiday at The D23 Expo!

  1. staza says:

    I love Mary Poppins! I sing all the songs to Nolan and I pride myself in having a “Mary Poppins purse” hehe.

  2. Aw, that is so sweet! It always amazes me to see things like that in person. So much wow!

Leave a Reply

