A Hollywood Halloween!

I am a huge Halloween lover. Seeing the creativity of costumes & ideas people can come up with always boggles my mind. So, when Jamie invited me out to the famous West Hollywood Halloween Carnival, which attracts over a half a million corpse brides, zombies, cartoon characters & anyone else you can think of, you bet I was super excited to attend! It’s a photographers paradise, & while I only have my point & shoot at the moment, my goal is to be all professional with a Canon or Nikon next year 😉 Here are some highlights….

Some tips for you if you would like to go next year:
Park a bit further away, we parked at the Beverly
Center & only paid $4. Parking lots closer can range from $10-30 bucks. You can also take public
transportation, which might be good if you park away
from the action, & have high heels.

The earlier you arrive truly is BETTER especially for taking in the sights; by the time we were leaving around 930, it was becoming a mob scene & tougher to get through the crowds.

All the restaurants & bars looked super fun, too, & like they had lots of specials 🙂

If you are in search of the spotlight, be EXTRA creative! The better your costume, the more photo ops you will get from other partygoers. (Psst, ‘Mitt Romney’ with a binder of women/Barbie dolls taped to him, was priceless.)

About Along Comes Mary

Book Worm, Internet Nerd, Blogger, Daughter, Friend, Caffeine Addict, Non Smoker who sometimes smokes, Lover, Fighter, Ear with Feet, In Search of Bunbury, Gluten Free Pescatarian. Enough about me, what about YOU?;-)
This entry was posted in Events, Life, Los Angeles, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Hollywood Halloween!

  1. How fun that looks. I love Halloween too, for all the same reasons and the photo ops of course… LOL . :-)))

  2. vanessaksmith says:

    That looks so fun! A friend dressed up as Rosie too, but I haven’t seen Uncle Sam! Such creative ideas!

Leave a comment